Choose the Healthy Choice

26 Aug

My husband and I returned from an evening exercise class at the Y and decided to try the Healthy Choice Italian Sausage Pasta and the Slow Roasted Turkey Bake for dinner since we were not in the mood to cook.  I’ve been participating in a Healthy Choice campaign via Vibrant Nation (an online site for women over 45).  I’ve been sampling their new lines of frozen yogurt, café steamers, and now baked entrees.  While they are paying me for my opinion, they are not influencing me in any way.

But, back to the meal at hand.   Since visiting Italy several years ago, my husband has been a huge Italian sausage fan.  He absolutely loved this entrée saying the dish tasted like real Italian sausage with all the requisite spices, including the fennel.  The Slow Roasted Turkey Bake tasted like Thanksgiving dinner, complete with green bean and onion casserole.  Check it out all of their baked entrees by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

