Flower Power

19 Feb

I created a clay sculpture entitled, “Flower Power”, a picture of which is below. Flower Power was a prominent symbol in the 60’s. I remember this era well and find it almost incomprehensible I am actually cresting toward the age of 60. On one hand, I’m grateful for the experience. I’m grateful not to be as insecure as I was in the 60’s. I’m grateful not to have to engage in endless hours of competition with my peers (am I as pretty, as smart, as funny?). But sometimes I’m afraid I’m running out of time to be able to do all the things I want to do. What about you? As we find ourselves aging into our 50’s, 60’s and 70’s, how can we creatively spend these years?

Leave a Reply

