Lose that Beige

5 Aug

Be Brave, lose the Beige is the mantra for ideaLizms, my art-based company.  Losing the beige is not just about color (although I’m crazy about colors..all colors, the more the better) it’s also about empowering your spirit.  Be Brave, lose the Beige is really a life choice.  Beige can sometimes be an accurate description for your life.  I know about this because in my former life (previous marriage) I was beige, wallflower beige.  In my marriage and life now I metaphorically and actually choose color and am much happier and inspired for it.   Speaking of empowerment, here is one of my ideaLizms clay sculptures entitled, “The Power of the Purse” .Power of the Purse

 

2 Responses to “Lose that Beige”

  1. slgreatsuccess August 5, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

    Often the clothes we choose to put on each day reflects our moods! Feeling down? Put something fuschia color on – that will pick you up!

    • lizkitchens August 12, 2009 at 9:33 am #

      So true. Fuschia is my favorite color. Combined with turquiose and a chartreuse green, you can feel summery and tropical in no time.

Leave a Reply

