Ideally Living

4 Aug

ideally-living

 

 

Running from meeting to meeting, checking off the to-do list – that isn’t really living.  Discovering the playful side of life. Spreading joy. Being colorful … clever … creative.

Now, that’s living.

And, that’s precisely what this blog space is designed to do.  I hope to encourage you to discover the playful side of life.  My company is called ideaLizms , which is founded on an art-based philosophy.  Aside from being clay sculptures I have created, ideaLizms are intended to inspire and encourage people to live their lives creatively and with fun.

ideaLizms says, “Go ahead, be brave, lose the beige”, and gently pokes fun at societal rules and norms. It says yes when the world around us says no.  idealizms encourages you to escape from stress and schedules even for a second or two and discover the playful side of life.   I’m glad you are here.  I would love it if you would tell me something you do that makes your world colorful.

2 Responses to “Ideally Living”

  1. Bobbie McKernan August 18, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    Hi Liz,

    I am Beth’s sister Bobbie and I loved reading your article and your blog. I know we’ve met but I hope we can spend some time in the near future. You have inspired me, when I really need it. Thank you for your perspective on enjoying life. I have followed your lovely family somewhat throughout the years through Beth, but I hope we can get to know one another. It has been sad that Beth’s family has not been close to us physically but we all love one another, including Howard. I look forward to more articles and your blog.
    Love,
    Bobbi

  2. lizkitchens August 18, 2009 at 11:47 pm #

    Hi Bobbi,

    Thank you so much for your kind note. I have heard so much about you over the years. We love Beth and are so grateful to her. Please let me know when you are headed our way. I’d love to see you again.

    Love, Liz

Leave a Reply

